State Bar of South Dakota

Young Lawyers Section

Young Lawyers

Wade Nyberg, Young Lawyers President 2010-2011
Wade Nyberg, President 2010-2011

August 2010

The Young Lawyers Section Board of Directors held its first meeting of the bar year on July 29. The Board also began the planning process for our programs and special projects in the upcoming year. Board members are excited to continue the Hagemann-Morris Mentor Coin Project in addition to our other member service programs, as well as our public service projects. The Board of Directors welcomes four new board members this year – Nicole Anderson of Sioux Falls is the new 2nd Circuit Representative, Christopher Jung of Aberdeen is the new 5th Circuit Representative, Jennifer Williams of Rapid City is the new At-large Representative, and Matthew Dorothy is the new Law Student Representative. They each deserve a big thank you for their willingness to serve our section.
If you are a young lawyer (either in practice less than 10 years or under 35) and you are interested in becoming involved, the Young Lawyer Section also has an advisory board. The advisory board will meet once or twice throughout the bar year, and will provide feedback on section programs. Also, advisory board members are eligible to be appointed to program committees. Justin Smith of Sioux Falls has graciously agreed to chair this board, and you can contact him at the Woods Fuller firm if you are interested in becoming part of this group of volunteers.
Don't forget to join the Young Lawyers -- South Dakota Bar group on facebook. Look for information there as well as here in the newsletter as our year gets rolling and programs and events start to take shape.
Thanks for reading!


Wade Nyberg

Wade Nyberg


Bylaws of Young Lawyers

Young Lawyers Annual Meeting Agenda

Young Lawyers Annual Meeting Notice

Young Lawyers Thank You